It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• What questions did you ask your endocologist?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 09-16-2007, 08:48 PM   #1
    Dumossa
    (female)

Dumossa HB User
    What questions did you ask your endocologist?

Hi there
    I'm to see my endocologist hopefully next week, for the first time and I am trying to put a list of questions together to ask him. I have a couple, mainly the most obvious ones, but are there any questions you asked your endo or would have liked to have asked, especially those with Graves disease? Sorry for being personal, I'm still new to all this and am finding it hard to absorb everything. I'd just like to go in there armed with some knowledge about thyroidism.
    Francine (dumossa)

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-17-2007, 05:32 PM   #2
    midwest1
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

midwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB User
    Re: What questions did you ask your endocologist?

I don't have Graves', so I can't help you there.
    I found that when I first saw the endo, she wasn't all that receptive to questions. I felt a little dictated to, but I chose to ignore it for the time being because at least she was willing to treat my hypoT when my primary MD would not.

Be forewarned that an endo may try to rush you into RAI ablation of your thyroid gland to treat your Graves'. Please don't let yourself be pushed into that without trying anti-thyroid meds first.

I hope you'll have a better "endo experience" than I did.

Old 09-18-2007, 07:13 AM   #3
    mkgb
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

mkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB Usermkgb HB User