It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• Pretty odd case of subacute

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-31-2009, 05:05 PM   #1
    snorris
    (male)

snorris HB User
    Pretty odd case of subacute

Kind of a long story but stick with me because i need to know what is going on. First of all i will start out with who i am. I am a 20 year old male. Very healthy, not overweight, exercise everyday. I work as a helicopter flight instructor which i have been for 3 years. Back in mid December i started noticing tremors every once and a while but majority a sense of non well being and tiredness. it was almost like the tremors showed up every once and a while. The rest of the time i was considering myself to have the symptoms of hypo(but at this point i didn't know what was going on). so anyway through jan i received several cold viruses where sinus infections were a result. Bascially i got a few infections from jan-early march after i noticed the hypo symtoms. Becuase of this i was on about three diffeent antibiotics to take care of the infections. Well in jan i was sick of feeling tired so the doctor got some blood work up and the results were as follows.

tsh 5.57 normal was .49-4.67
    free t4 .78 normal was .61-1.12