It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• Jittery??

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-19-2009, 06:48 PM   #1
    alphabetsoup
    (female)

alphabetsoup HB User
    Jittery??

Hi all...

i'm still trying to get a handle on my symptoms, bloodwork and such. Basically I feel like my body has declared complete mutiny!!

I've been dx with anxiety attacks...but they don't come on when I'm feeling stressed. Rather, they usually appear when I'm having fun or something. With them I feel edgy, my heart races, my BP rises, with bad episodes I will physically shake like when you have chills with the flu.

Well, the last two nights I have gotten these seeminly oddball 'jittery' episodes...where I feel almost like I want to crawl out of my own skin. VERY weird.

Before you start giving me links to sites that have the 'symptoms' of thyroid disorders on them....I've seen them (I'm a researcher by trade...I've read more 'symptoms' lists than I can count). What I want to know is those 'weird' symptoms y'all have or have had that were no necessarily on the 'symptoms' lists.

Thanks!

Soupy

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-19-2009, 08:17 PM   #2
    accessn12
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

accessn12 HB Useraccessn12 HB Useraccessn12 HB User
    Re: Jittery??

Creepy crawly skin, increased libido, hysterical laughter at the most inappropriate things, uncontrollable rages, queasiness, horrendous gas, obsessions, total insanity.......

Those the kinds of things you're looking for?

Old 04-20-2009, 05:08 AM   #3
    mattie75
    (female)

mattie75 HB User