It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• Somethings not right...low TSH, lower end FT4

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-19-2009, 08:48 AM   #1
    ShayxJay
    (female)

ShayxJay HB User
    Somethings not right...low TSH, lower end FT4

I really need some opinions on this. I was dx about 2 years ago with graves disease, but I never really believed it. I never had the "classic" symptoms high blood pressure, heat intolorance and so one. But I am no doctor, so I went on a very low dose of Methemazole for about 18 months. I finally stopped the meds and went into remission about 5 months ago. I was feeling fine until recently, my symptoms seam to all be emotional , nervousness, agitated and strange memory loss. Physically I feel fine, a little tired, some hair loss, low bp and feeling cold. I feel like im mentally hyper and physically hypo, does that even make sense? So I go to see my regular doc and she tells me I have an anxiety disorder! She gave me paxal and oxazepam! I insisted that she run blood work for some kind of hormone problem, she went on to tell me that I was to young for menopause (28) and my bp was low so it wasent my graves disease. Seriously! are those the only hormones there are! I finally got her to run tsh and ft4 and here it is....

7-15-09
    TSH- .28 (.4-4.0) tsh is low
    FT4- .89 (.7-1.48) ft4 seem kinda low to me, for having a low tsh, but what does that mean?
    Sorry so long

Last edited by ShayxJay; 07-19-2009 at 08:49 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-19-2009, 01:00 PM   #2
    javelina
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

javelina HB Userjavelina HB Userjavelina HB User
    Re: Somethings not right...low TSH, lower end FT4