It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• TSH 13.7 Help

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-10-2009, 10:59 AM   #1
    Myosin10
    (male)

Myosin10 HB User
    TSH 13.7 Help

Hey everyone here is my story. When i was 18 after I graduated HS, thankfully I developed Hodgkins disease which is cancer in the lymph nodes. During my 6 months of chemo and 1 month of radiation my thyroid was damged and does not properly function. The doc never tested my TSH until i complained of heavy fatigue, I probably had thyroid issues for 3 years until tested. Anyway my first TSH was 24.6. I started with T4 @ 50mcg. Anyway it has been a couple of years and my dose was adjusted to 112mcg and i have been feeling fine for 6 months but now I am fatigued just typing this post. The doc 2 weeks ago increased my T4 to 132mcg but it is not helping. I asked for a few blood tests such as cortisol, adrenaline, testosterone, cholesterol and TSH. The doctor denied me cortisol and adrenaline but i got cholesterol and Testosterone done, those 2 are fine. I also asked to changed meds to armour because i have heard great reviews about it, but my doc says that there is no way of telling how much T4 and T3 are in the natural armour. My TSH came back at 13.7 and like I said she increased mt T4 to 132mcg. She then said to come back in 12 weeks, *** that is 3 months of feeling tired! I am a RN student and it is causing me bad grades on tests because I can not keep my eyes open and I start nodding off or get double vision during a long 50 question test. I need help........

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-10-2009, 02:30 PM   #2
    Reece
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Reece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB UserReece HB User
    Re: TSH 13.7 Help