It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• Can someone help me with my thyroid and bloodwork results pleaseeee

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-08-2013, 03:31 PM   #1
    Mich8840
    (male)

Mich8840 HB User
    Question Can someone help me with my thyroid and bloodwork results pleaseeee

Hi! Im new to this, but for short I am an 18 year old male, 170 pounds, and 5 foot 11. So for my background, I was a high intensity sports player since I was able to walk, always healthy, no issues of any kind up until about 2 years ago at age 16. Around that time, being a high school lacrosse player with a bright future ahead of me in sports, my health seemed to change. The first problem I began to have was constantly being EXHAUSTED. Though it was a struggle, I could manage. Then, even being as tired as I was all the time, I began staying awake very late at night for no reason at all and once I did manage to fall asleep, I could sleep through the night, and all through the next day. I could honestly sleep all day with no effort at all if nobody forced me to wake up or I didnt force myself. At the time, I was a very very slender kid weighing in at 130 pounds and being 5'11. I actually looked too skinny and unhealthy which alot of people told me, though I ate very often, heathy, and if anything tried to gain weight. Though I was skinny I was in good athletic shape for my sport (lacrosse) and I played very well. After the tiredness began, I started losing my concentration in school and work. Gradually, I became more confused and my grades declined from a 3.5 gpa to a 2.8. Then came the brain fog. I just generally did not feel like myself and it greatly bothered me. My hair became very brittle and thin to the point where its so light it almost looks grey (I have black hair). My facial hair also grew thin and I stopped growing hair all together on some parts of my face and body.