It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• High TSH, high anti-tpo ab, normal t3 and t4

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-13-2013, 01:28 PM   #1
    leyote
    (female)

leyote HB User
    High TSH, high anti-tpo ab, normal t3 and t4

Hello!
    So, I am new to this, but I am experiencing some thyroid irregularities and an not sure what they mean. Over a year ago I was experiencing chronic fatigue so I had some blood work done and the doctor found that I had high tsh and anti-tpo Ab. they retested a month later and my tsh was back to normal, and my anti-tpo, though still elevated, had gone down. T3 and T4 were normal the whole time, so they said I had nothing to worry about . they recently repeated the blood work and found that things had gotten worse.

Dec 13, 2011:
    FT4: 1.25

March 1st, 2012:
    TSH: 3.63
    T3U: 25.5
    Anti-TPO Ab: 82

June 6th, 2013:
    TSH: 9.06
    T3U: 28.5
    FT4: 1.16
    Anti-TPO Ab: 218

So, current results have me a bit worried. I do struggle with fatigue and immunodeficiency,, but if anything I am a bit underweight, my hair and skin are fine, and there is no noticeable inflammation on my throat, so I don't know if hypothyroidism would be a correct diagnosis for me. Thoughts?

Also, apologies for any typos, I am writing this on my phone. Also, I am 24.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-13-2013, 11:01 PM   #2
    midwest1
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

midwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB User
    Re: High TSH, high anti-tpo ab, normal t3 and t4

It's a correct diagnosis. I hope you were given a prescription for thyroid hormone.