It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• Nature throid

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 09-25-2013, 01:43 PM   #1
    slugqueen
    (female)

slugqueen HB User
    Nature throid

Hi All! I finally saw a naturopathic physician and she agreed that TSH levels over 4 were not good. So, she put me on a half tab of Nature throid to start. I see her again in a week.

This is my first time on meds and I'm just wondering what I should be looking for as far as results? If they work, is it like coming out of a fog or something? How long does it take to start to notice the effects?

I've been this way for as long as I can remember, so suddenly having energy or feeling perky or something like that would be really strange for me. I'm not expecting a miracle, but I can't say I'm not hoping for one.

I also have high blood sugar, so I'm supposed to cut things like beer and sugar, etc. out of my diet. She also thinks I have a dairy allergy, so I have to cut that out for a week to see how it goes. I note that Nature throid has lactose in it though... Weird.

Anyway, I'm just looking for some advice or guidance through the process.

She's a great doc and, I have to say, that actually having someone listen to my symptoms and BELIEVE me was dang near one of the best experiences of my life. I got all choked up when I left!

Oh, and meanwhile, I still haven't even received a call from my PCP's office regarding the blood tests I took over 3 weeks ago. Nice.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-26-2013, 09:43 AM   #2
    midwest1
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

midwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB User
    Re: Nature throid