It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• ER for anxiety & thyroid, has anyone ever? What do I have?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-19-2014, 09:44 PM   #1
    hopAlop
    Inactive
    (female)

hopAlop HB User
    ER for anxiety & thyroid, has anyone ever? What do I have?

Hello all! This is my first post and I am also new to a thyroid disorder.

I have not been diagnosed yet, but here's my story:

But before you know my story, please note I've had these symptoms for the past 8+months (oops..just learned to live w/ them I guess):
    -Constant sweating
    -Heart palpitations (resting bpm was usually 120-125).
    -Lost 35lbs in the last 5 months)
    -Headaches (but I've always had migraines since I was young)
    -VERY high heat intolerance
    -some neck pain
    -fatigue
    -anxiety
    -shortness of breath
    -Depression (on and off)

Last Monday, i went to an urgent care for ear pain. She asked me about my symptoms and ordered a thyroid blood test. Tests came back Wednesday and she told my my t4's were extremely high and I needed to see an endocrinologist ASAP or go to an ER. She also told me I was near a thyroid storm, so I got extremely worried and went to the ER. When I arrived, my blood pressure was 199/96 and my heart rate was in the 140's. They gave me some other medicines I can't remember and had me on propranolol, methimazole, and Zofran for nausea. They don't know what I have, and I have an appointment with an endo in 4 weeks. He said he suspected Grave's (I have A LOT of autoimmune diseases on my mothers side, and thyroid disorders), or he said it was a type of thyroiditis (I had an upper resp infection in January, and one in November).