It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• Need Insights on Lab Results

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-22-2015, 06:40 PM   #1
    Davids1Mom
    (female)

Davids1Mom HB User
    Question Need Insights on Lab Results

Hello. This is my first time posting. I just had thyroid tests done and theses are the results.
    My free t3=2.39, free t4=0.74, tsh=2.91. Four months ago, free t3=2.43, free t3=0.69, tsh=2.99.
    I am always tired. I wake up tired even after 7-8 hrs sleep. I am always very cold,have to wear multiple layers around the house and 2 pairs of socks to bed. I have chilblains/raynauds in both feet (past 3 winters), I now have a fungal toenail infection in the toes affected by this. I have bilateral hip bursitis, macular degeneration, hypertension. A few years ago I was very deficient in vitamin D, but level is better with daily supplements. I have had a positive ANA for a few years now.
    My pcp doesn't seem concerned with the thyroid results. My rheumatologist didn't seem concerned 4 months ago, he hasn't seen new results yet, I have an appointment next week. I'm in a lot of pain from my hip bursitis, usually my Rheumy tells me to do the hip exercises and reminds me I need to lose some weight (as if I didn't know that), but I lack the motivation and energy to exercise.
    I was wondering if anyone has any thoughts on the labs, as my free T3 is obviously low. Thanks!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-23-2015, 11:35 AM   #2
    midwest1
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

midwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB User
    Re: Need Insights on Lab Results

You should post the lab's reference range for each test for us to be sure; but it appears you are very hypothyroid, based on the results of all three tests.