It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

TMJ Disorder -TemporoMandibular Joint Message Board

• Constant Daily Headaches

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 11-29-2018, 03:33 PM   #1
    Dev23
    (male)

Dev23 HB User
    Constant Daily Headaches

I've been having constant headaches right above my ear into my temple and forehead for over a year now after a tooth extraction. I some jaw pain but not a lot. The headaches are the worst sometimes debilitating. I know I grind and clench my teeth a lot but never had any pain till I had one of my molars pulled. I tried splint therapy and Ive been wearing one for about 6 months 24/7 with no improvement. I'm just completely frustrated and the headaches are daily which makes life so much harder. I'm always thinking about it being more serious and it not be TMJ after everything Ive tried. I could really use advice or someone that experience this as well.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-15-2018, 08:01 PM   #2
    beth4409
    (female)

beth4409 HB User
    Re: Constant Daily Headaches

I'm dealing with the same thing. I had a tooth extracted after I formed an abscess on the back left side. It was from a root canal gone wrong. I get daily headaches, and now am dealing with constant neck and shoulder pain. My doctor prescribed cyclobenzaprine which is a muscle relaxer but I will need to reevaluate soon because it's not helping. I will post if I find anything that helps. This is a painful situation to be in. Did you get an implant after the extraction? I was told that an implant could have prevented the TMJ.

Old 02-05-2019, 07:49 AM   #3
    javasjavas
    (male)

javasjavas HB User