It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

TMJ Disorder -TemporoMandibular Joint Message Board

• I'm new to this, can anyone help me out? UCSF Orofacial Pain Clinic?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-27-2009, 11:16 PM   #1
    diondranicole
    (female)

diondranicole HB User
    I'm new to this, can anyone help me out? UCSF Orofacial Pain Clinic?

Hi everyone! Does anyone know about the Orofacial Pain Clinic at UC San Francisco?? Here's my scoop...

I am new to the message board/TMJ scene, but i am hoping someone here can help me out. I had this jaw trauma from a bad chiropractor and have been dealing with this since November 2008. I am supposed to go away to school to San Francisco State (about 4 hours away from my home town) starting august, and of course my big fear is to go away from home and still be suffering like i am now, living alone and struggling through school and work all alone with no progress in healing and depressed. The only doc that i've heard is good and was recommended was a guy at UCLA, but thats 4 hours away from where i live now, and once i move i will be 7 or 8 hours away from UCLA. but i did hear about the Orofacial Pain Clinic at UCSF and was wondering if anyone has ever been there, knows anything about it, had any success, or has any other suggestions? I live in the San Luis Obispo area of California and am so lost as to who can help me out in my area currently, or in the San Fran area when i move. I just don't want to go to some hack, waste my money (or make things worse), because a hack chiro is what got me into this in the first place!

Thanks everyone, or anyone!
    -Diondra

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-27-2009, 11:54 PM   #2
    diondranicole
    (female)

diondranicole HB User
    Re: I'm new to this, can anyone help me out? UCSF Orofacial Pain Clinic?