It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board

• Exercising, eating well...gaining inches???

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-14-2004, 03:03 PM   #1
    StuckinaRut
    (female)

StuckinaRut HB User
    Exercising, eating well...gaining inches???

So I've been exercising and watching my diet for almost two months now, for the most part consistently. I can feel muscles that weren't there before, and I have been able to bump up the amount of weight I can lift in each exercise, and also have been able to run longer, thus I am finding I am becoming more in shape, and I lost three inches in my waist....But I'mback up 2 inches!!! AAAAAAH! I am 5'4",female, 21 do cardio 3-5 times a week, and strength train the same number of days. I started at 166, and now am up to 169 (I attribute that to muscle, hopefully), and I'm a 33 inch waist, 41 inch hips, 41 inch chest. I can't stand not being able to feel or see my body slmming down and I just don't know what to do. I have tried the kick start diets, and usually break them because I hate fad diets and like to be able to feed my cravings (within limits of course). I eat on average, 1300-1800 calories a dayand I just don't know what I'm doing wrong. Help! Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-14-2004, 07:40 PM   #2
    Owhyze1

Owhyze1 HB User
    Re: Exercising, eating well...gaining inches???

What type of cardio do you do? maybe it's not strenuous enough for you know that you've been doing it for two months. Perhaps you could try doing different cardio routines each time you work out?

Maybe you could try eating slightly different foods? Or changing the quantity..?

Also, there are health conditions that make it hard for some people to lose weight, maybe you suffer from this......

Old 07-15-2004, 01:15 PM   #3
    rubetc93

rubetc93 HB User