It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board

Weight Loss: portion control

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-27-2006, 04:56 PM   #1
jaguarjody
(female)

jaguarjody HB User
Weight Loss: portion control

I have been working out for more than 20 years. I am healthy (and thank God for this each and every day) but would still like to lose about 10 pounds or so. My problem is with portion control. I love to eat.
I work out every day, including the weekends. I vary my routines.
Since December 1, I have been writing down my weight and routine every day. To date I have lost 12 lbs. on a good day and 8 lbs. on a bad day. I can gain 4 lbs. overnight. Is this because I have muscles? I don't know but it is frustrating.
Anyone out there have tips for portion control?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-02-2006, 01:52 PM   #2
deinee
Inactive
(female)

deinee HB User
Re: Weight Loss: portion control

This is an interesting question. Is portion control the key to weight loss? Does anyone have any ideas how to control your portions? Can you still eat the foods you love? Thanks

Old 04-02-2006, 02:49 PM   #3
rlmylove
Inactive
(female)

rlmylove HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaguarjody
I have been working out for more than 20 years. I am healthy (and thank God for this each and every day) but would still like to lose about 10 pounds or so. My problem is with portion control. I love to eat.
I work out every day, including the weekends. I vary my routines.
Since December 1, I have been writing down my weight and routine every day. To date I have lost 12 lbs. on a good day and 8 lbs. on a bad day. I can gain 4 lbs. overnight. Is this because I have muscles? I don't know but it is frustrating.
Anyone out there have tips for portion control?
Lol, i can loose 4 pounds in a day and gain it the next

Old 04-02-2006, 09:15 PM   #4
MaxOT26
Senior Veteran
(male)