It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board

• I've abandoned "healthy eating"

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 05-19-2006, 06:07 PM   #1
    KittyLove
    Veteran
    (female)

KittyLove HB User
    I've abandoned "healthy eating"

I've been coming here for about 6 years, and I've tried MANY different diets or "healthy eating guidelines" according to the government and "experts". After years of dissapointment, I'll put this out there...give up the refined sugar and flour immediately if you want to lose any weight. I've been doing low carb, meaning no junk, and I have lost about 6 pounds in 3 weeks. I know low carb has been getting a bad rap lately, but I suggest looking into it more. Low carb basically means sticking to NATURAL foods which is the WAY WE SHOULD BE eating. The refining is THE reason why we are overweight...60 years ago we did not have an obesity problem...think about that. We've basically been brainwashed into thinking "cereal" and "white rice" will help us get thin. It's all about money. Please pass these "healthy" things by and stick to foods in their natural state and I assure you you'll be healthy...and thin.