It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board

• Diagnosed CIN3 about to have CKC. Worried.

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 05-24-2014, 05:38 AM   #1
    jllyles
    (female)

jllyles HB User
    Post Diagnosed CIN3 about to have CKC. Worried.

Hi, I'm a newbie here. I went for a pap smear November 2013 and results came back abnormal. I was scheduled for a colposcopy and that came back CIN3. I then had a LEEP which confirmed the CIN3 diagnosis and the margins were not clear. I had a consult with my Dr. and he informed me that I needed a cold knife conization. At this point he would have done a hysterectomy (but I want children) I'm only 27. So I'm scheduled for the CKC on June 6. He says if my margins are not clear after the CKC then he recommends a hysterectomy. Has anyone shared this experience? I don't want to have a hysterectomy. I want so badly to have children. I only want to do the hyst. if there are no other options. Any advice, suggestions, experiences would be much appreciated. I'm scared.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-24-2014, 07:21 AM   #2
    STLouisgal
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

STLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB UserSTLouisgal HB User
    Re: Diagnosed CIN3 about to have CKC. Worried.

I am sorry you are going through this. Please do your research and seek out other opinions (preferably from an oncologist). Do not let fear take over since it can cause us to make misguided and hasty decisions. I have been there and regret not seeking out doctors in another system for other opinions and ended up with an unwarranted hysterectomy for possible ovarian cancer (I did not have cancer - just a benign ovarian cyst).