It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board

• Large Ovarian Cyst - Very paranoid.

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-07-2015, 06:05 PM   #1
    tmvp123
    (female)

tmvp123 HB User
    Unhappy Large Ovarian Cyst - Very paranoid.

Hi, I am a 21 year old female who has been on BCP for about 3 years now. Last year, I had a pelvic examination as part of procedure for receiving a year's supply of BCP. No mass was felt. However, this year, I went in for my yearly pelvic exam and the doctor felt a right adnexal mass. I was sent for a pelvic ultrasound and the results showed a 8cm x 6cm x 8cm septated right ovarian cyst. I am extremely paranoid because the cyst is quite large and has started to cause back pain and pelvic discomfort, along with frequent urination and nocturia. My menstrual cycles always have a lot of blood clots. I work in the medical field and almost everyone I've shared this with so far has brought up the idea of having laparotomy to remove the cyst. No results for the CA125 or consult with an gyn yet. Any thoughts?

The following user gives a hug of support to tmvp123:
    Froodie (02-08-2015)
    Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-08-2015, 05:05 AM   #2
    Titchou
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Titchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB User
    Re: Large Ovarian Cyst - Very paranoid.

Wait and see what the gyno says. It may resolve on its own or it may need to be removed.

Old 02-08-2015, 06:38 AM   #3
    Froodie
    (female)

Froodie HB UserFroodie HB UserFroodie HB UserFroodie HB UserFroodie HB UserFroodie HB User

There are two types of Granulosa Cell Tumours that can grow quite big. Mine was 9cm by 6cm when it was removed. They grow on your ovaries. In younger women they are sometimes Juvenile Granulosa Cell Tumours.